Nerding Out

I’d be lying to you if I told you I wasn’t totally mostly inspired by the Future of Web Apps Conference last week. APIs, Microformats…it’s making me go crazy. Yes, a copywriter, crazy in love with shit her company will never in a million years take the time to learn and apply.

Professional tangent aside, the conference inspired me enough to get off my ass about a couple personal pet projects. One being my Flickr account, and the consequent subsets of public photo sharing and adding a badge to my blog. Big step, y’all. Big step.

Anyway, you’ll find some photos from my San Francisco trip by clicking around on the badge in the left nav bar. Knock yourself out. But forgive my lack of tags and captions because, you know, I’m not nerdy enough to tag photos for hours at a time. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 responses to “Nerding Out

  1. Thanks for attending! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nah. I was just a glowing laptop in the abyss of nerds. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I should, however, thank you for a great conference, a fantastic presentation…and the gracious cab ride.

    Hopefully we’ll see you back in the States next year.

Leave a Reply

