One Giant Leap for M[eg]ankind

I reached a small milestone today. I was published for the first time in my professional career. With a lead article, no less.

This is not something millions of people will see. Nor is it something that will drastically change lives or improve the state of the world. But I still put blood, sweat and [nearly] tears into the damn thing. And when you write rather anonymously for the web day in and day out, it’s nice to see the hard work come to fruition in print. Because print is the goal. Print is my big picture.

Small as it may be, I’m going to allow myself to be stoked about it, just for this evening. Could be some wine involved. Maybe some Goldfrapp. And more than likely some dancing.

[Jam of the Day]: Goldfrapp, Ooh La La

2 responses to “One Giant Leap for M[eg]ankind

  1. Congratulations, Megan! I hope it’s the first of many.

  2. Thanks, Kevin. Keep up the good work with the tunes. I’ve enjoyed ’em.

Leave a Reply

