Number Three

Hi. Hello?

It’s been awhile. I’ve been, you know, climbing, falling, bouncing back…etc.

I was trying to think tonight, as I packed my bags and prepared for an arduous 800-mile drive tomorrow, what I was doing a year ago today. As I looked back into the archives, it occurred to me that this blog had its three-year anniversary earlier this month. Three years. What a trip.

Tomorrow I’m going to do what you’ve seen me do every year for the last three Novembers, which is go home and see my family and friends, some of whom I haven’t seen in well over a year.

Hi, this is who I am now. Who are you now?

I’ll greet new family members, miss the ones who’re gone, make up for lost time, hug a lot, eat more, listen, kiss, forgive, hug some more, swoon, love, photograph, give the best of myself, drive.

I don’t know that I have any more to add to that. I feel wide-eyed and open to the rest of my life. It’s heartbreaking, it feels so good.

Let’s just hope I can keep this kind of wanderlust up come sunrise, sunrise.

So, here’s to another three years, eh? Thanks to everyone who’s popped by, drilled down, commented, critiqued, emailed, shared, breathed. Little old me really appreciates it. Maybe we’ll keep it going…back and forth…forever.

[Jam of the Day]: Clap Your Hands And Say Yeah, Over And Over

3 responses to “Number Three

  1. Awesome. In the original sense, not in that hip new way the kids are saying it. Except the good ol’ Me You and Everyone We Know Reference. That’s pretty awesome as in rad.

  2. Have a great Thanksgiving weekend 🙂

  3. Thanks, Kev. And thanks, Anon for picking up on the Me, You And Everyone We Know reference. I heart that movie. Back and forth. Forever. Obviously.

Leave a Reply

