Word of Advice

Unless you’re talking to a five-year old, don’t ever, under any circumstance, call someone “kiddo.” Especially if you’ve associated professionally or sexually with that someone.

Unless, I suppose, you mean to be degrading and infuriating. In which case you are an a-s-s-h-o-l-e.

(And yes, by age six or seven, most kids know when someone’s being condescending, even if they don’t have that exact word in their vocabulary yet.)

3 responses to “Word of Advice

  1. Gasp! Who was it?

    Sometimes I call the missus “kiddo”.

  2. Between my friends and me, there have been multiple (and repeat) offenders.

    I think “kiddo” becomes more insulting after a relationship stales. Therefore, it probably works for you and the missus. But…by and large, it doesn’t seem like the ladies appreciate it. Especially this one. 🙂

  3. I suppose it beats the hell out of “the old lady”. That’s a sure way to completely piss my “old lady” off.

    Needless to say, I slip it into conversation as much as possible.

Leave a Reply

