Got No Brain


It’s snowing again in Denver. You already know how I feel about that. But, it means I’m stuck inside and I officially can’t procrastinate writing this article any longer.

In case you’re not up to speed, I’ve been writing articles, technically through my employer, for an outside publication. I give them something every few weeks and whatever I give them makes the cover. Which is cool. But as the next deadline approaches and I solicit the editors for a topic of interest, I receive emails that say, “We love what you’ve been doing so far. Can you give us more of that?”

I’m beginning to think I could restructure last month’s article and call it a day.

And, I’m not sure how this happened, but after being promoted last quarter, I’m officially working less than ever before. To keep from “overloading” me, my boss throws projects to the other writers while I’m nerding out with my feed reader. Sure, I have an occasional busy day, but Jesus. Do I exist? Because I’ve officially become that kid in class who raises her hand and asks for homework when the teacher seemingly forgot to assign it.

I’m frustrated. Unstimulated. Unfulfilled. And officially taking on freelance work to keep my brain cells from dying a boredom-induced death. So if you’re someone in need of some solid creative content for your page or site…holla at your girl.

Leave a Reply

