American Doll Posse

Get excited—the new Tori Amos album (American Doll Posse) is set to drop on May 1st.

This is one album I won’t try to get a peek of before its release date. I still get immense satisfaction from the anticipation leading up to the drop, and driving to the record store myself to get it. It reminds me of being a kid I think; it stirs up all those feelings of holy a-large-string-of-words-I’m-not-supposed-to-say, this changed my life. When genuine indifference turned to passion.

It’d just be cheap to ruin it with the internet after all these years.

[Jam of the Day]: Tori Amos, She’s Your Cocaine

2 responses to “American Doll Posse

  1. totally understand…i remember ditching school with two buddies when we were in 9th grade to walk the couple miles down to the record store in order to get van halen’s “5150” as soon as the store opened…then the journey of anticipation back to a house sans parents…pulling the static-y vinyl from the sleeve…dropping the needle…volume up…rock…wonderful memory! hope you enjoy 🙂

  2. Yeah. I mean…it’s just…good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

