New Music Tuesday: Arcade Fire and Bruce Springsteen?

I’m insanely infatuated with Bruce Springsteen. I know he’s old enough to be my dad; that matters not. So when I saw a teaser on Slate’s homepage reading, “Why Indie Rockers Worship Bruce Springsteen,” I was instantly entranced.

The article, as it turns out, is a great piece by Jody Rosen about the new Arcade Fire album, another favorite band of mine (and the rest of the card-carrying cool kids club).

Don’t miss this one. Read it here.

And don’t miss the new Arcade Fire album, Neon Bible. And if you’ve never experienced The Boss, and I mean really– flipping through tracks 1-15 of his greatest hits album doesn’t count–then I highly recommend doing so.

[Sidenote: the Neon Bible site is off the chain–and about as trippy as Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory. (The one with Gene Wilder, of course.) Francophiles such as myself will also love the lyrics section. Go. Now.]

In other NMT-related news, the new Amy Winehouse dropped in the States today. Go get it. Track three is my favorite. But then, when isn’t it?

[Jam of the Day]: Arcade Fire, The Well And The Lighthouse

Leave a Reply

