F is for Feist

I’m all kinds of worked up over [Leslie] Feist’s new album, The Reminder. It drops in the States on May 1, and I’ve been all but salivating in anticipation. (Remember, the new Tori Amos album also drops then.)

But, per usual, I got hooked up. And oh, my. It’s delicious from top to bottom. It’s sweet and sultry and languid and saucy, with the occasional bass line and fast beats that make you long for hot, humid weather, cold beer, and a yummy, slightly dirty significant other.

I loved Let It Die, but I’m thinking Feist may have out done herself here this time ’round.

Now if only she’d schedule some more U.S. tour dates…

More Feist:
“My Moon My Man” and “1 2 3 4” (from The Reminder)
“One Evening” (from Let It Die)
Feist on MySpace

[Bonus link]: For all you club kids, here’s a nice Boyz Noise remix of “My Moon My Man”

Update: F is also for Fletcher. Of the handsome boy modeling school, located in Washington, D.C. Silly me for not mentioning that before. πŸ™‚

4 responses to “F is for Feist

  1. you’re a loser:)

  2. Whatever. You asked for it. πŸ™‚

  3. what do you call a fish with no eyes? [dammit, doesn’t work as well when you put it in writing]

  4. I love the fish with no eyes joke. But the horse joke is still [sadly] my favorite.

    Haaay!

Leave a Reply

