Arcade Fire Ruled

Hello again, faithful readers!

I’ve been trying to upload some video from the Arcade Fire show D and I hit up at the D.A.R. Constitution Hall on Friday, but Vimeo is taking a year…and it’s my shining hope of keeping the video quality from looking like I filmed it through a window smeared with poo. Good analogy. I must be tired.

At any rate, it was one of the best shows I’ve seen in recent memory. Granted, the company was probably a factor in the euphoria, but I honestly can’t remember the last time I felt that jazzed about an indie show. The National, who opened for Arcade Fire, was also great. The drummer is insane. Just insane.

There are just a couple photos on my Flickr page, but hopefully the video will come through tomorrow. I’m afraid I’m throwing in the towel tonight. But to make it up to you, I’ll throw in a mop. The baby mop, to be exact. Because infants need to help around the house, too.

And honestly, if Arcade Fire is coming anywhere near you, go. You won’t be disappointed.

[Previously]:

New MusicTuesday…er Monday
New Music Tuesday: Arcade Fire and Bruce Springsteen
Arcade Fire Covers New Order

3 responses to “Arcade Fire Ruled

  1. Sorry about the slowness on Vimeo – we’re right in the middle of some growing pains at the moment. Fast fast fast video uploads are a priority for us and the slowness is a temporary issue

  2. so how did the Arcade Fire compare to the Kaiser Chiefs who you saw a couple of weeks ago????

    [why was the company so great? do you really enjoy desperate middle aged women who look like men and cut in line?]

  3. Thanks, Jakob. It looks like Google Video might be the best route for me to go at this point–they let me upload 100MB+ for free. πŸ™‚

    Ass…er…Anon,

    You know, it was the middle-aged women with poor manners and worse haircuts sipping Zin that made the show so enjoyable. Thanks for reminding me. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

