The Boxer: Preview

Good [new!] stuff from The National (who opened for Arcade Fire @ in D.C. on the 4th). The Boxer will soon be out, but you can listen to the full album for a limited time via MySpace.

**Groans**

I uploaded part of their performance at D.A.R. Constitution Hall to Google, which you can see here. Apologies for the crap quality. Maybe someday Vimeo and I will have a happy relationship…but until then I’m stuck with the Goog.

UPDATE:

Some of the video I took at Arcade Fire has been uploaded. It looks like hell, unfortunately, but the sound remained mostly in tact. If I feel so advantageous as to compress this stuff and stick it on Vimeo, I will surely let you know.

But for now, enjoy it here, here and here.

Leave a Reply

