I Don’t Get Starstruck Anymore

I’m coming up on 1,000 posts on this blog (yes, it’s shockingly true), and that seems like a good benchmark at which to change things up a bit. More to come there.

For now, enjoy my new music discovery for the week. This band hails from Seattle and is called Natalie Portman’s Shaved Head.

Sigh. I wish I could tell you it wasn’t my bag, but I pretty much dig it. If you even remotely like !!!, then you may find something to love about Natalie Portman’s Shaved Head as well.

Sample a few tracks here.

[via]

[Jam of the Day]: NPSH, Iceage Babeland

3 responses to “I Don’t Get Starstruck Anymore

  1. The Humanity Critic

    That has to be the coolest band name ever..lol

  2. Agreed—wonder how Natalie feels about it?

    Thanks for stopping by, Crit!

  3. My roomie is the lead singer.. he’s my son. You haven’t lived until you’ve been immersed in NPSH. Next show is at the Capitol Hill Block Party, Friday July 27th.. Worth a trip from Colorado!

    Try the next older brother too, electronic producer, Copy, or Watch Here.

Leave a Reply

