Manic Wednesday

This is pretty much one of my worst fears in life. Ugh. How horrible for these poor, unsuspecting people.

2 responses to “Manic Wednesday

  1. This reminds me of the piece of bridge that fell onto I-70 from C-470 between Golden and Evergreen, CO a couple of years ago. I drove under that bridge nearly everyday, and a family with bad timing was killed because of that accident.

    Being from Minnesota, both of these stories have struck close to home. I drove over that bridge my fair share of times when I was living there, and it’s scary to think how something as simple as timing can be the difference between waking up this morning and an early death.

    May the peace of God be with the friends and family of everyone hurt or killed in this accident.

  2. Yeah, it’s scary to know this sort of thing could happen to anyone, anywhere, at any time. I have a handful of college friends from Minneapolis, some of whom moved back for jobs after we graduated. So I’m a little concerned about them.

    Tough stuff. And Amen.

Leave a Reply

