Didn’t anyone teach you how to gracefully disappear in a room?

the-national.jpg

Ah, D. He’s my fave.

This afternoon he pointed me toward The National’s Black Sessions, which were recorded in Paris(!) in 2005. They were touring in support of Alligator at the time; Aquarium Drunkard snagged the tunes and recently made the mp3s available over yonder.

As I was listening tonight, I decided that if it were possible to marry a band, The National would be a contender. Though they’d have to share my heart with Tori Amos and Andrew Bird. (I just had a great mental image of all of us living in a big old house together. Somehow it looks more like an asylum than a love nest.)

I suspect if I thought long enough, this list would keep growing, and pretty interestingly so. What bands would you theoretically marry?

[Jam of the Day]: The National, Baby, We’ll Be Fine

3 responses to “Didn’t anyone teach you how to gracefully disappear in a room?

  1. Christina Aguilera, and it’s not even close.

  2. Not a bad choice, “hi.” A little predictable for you, but not bad at all.

    (Yes, that was a slight dig. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

