I’m In!

Okay, so I’ve officially been let into D’s laptop circle of trust. Which is how I’m able to tell you that D surprised me at the airport (close call though, he didn’t see me come through the gate and caught me at baggage claim—it was awesome!) and we were able to hang out for a bit before dinner. Which was great, except for the food. So we came home, ordered pizza, I baked some cookies, and we watched the new Thursday episodes.

The birthday boy has since crashed and I’ve been left to my own devices, stealfully wrapping his birthday presents. And my how ghetto they do look. (Can’t bring wrapped gifts on the plane…thanks, terrorists, for ruining yet another of life’s simple pleasures.)

Tomorrow will be filled with a birthday lunch and some QT with D’s parents once they arrive. Hopefully I’ll be able to upload a few pics for your viewing pleasure.

Enjoy your Friday!

Leave a Reply

