Lora Wants a Cracker

As most of you know, during my last semester of college, my housemates and I looked after a bird. A talking, singing, laughing, crying, 40-year old bird. Her name is Lora. I say “is” because not only is she still alive, but she has also moved to Denver in the last six months.

And though Lora has many shining qualities (like demanding food, laughing hysterically at you, and sobbing in the middle of the night), I have never seen Lora do what this bird can: Dance to her favorite boy band.

Y’all I don’t even like birds, but this made me laugh.

[via]

Leave a Reply

