NMT: Holiday Travel Edition

Well, my bags are all [strategically] packed and ready to go for my 12.30p flight tomorrow afternoon. I charged up the ol’ iPod and threw some stuff on there; I thought it’d be fun to give a snapshot of what I’ll be listening to as I pray/meditate/do Indian weather dances tomorrow at the airport:

The Appleseed Cast, Two Conversations
Arcade Fire, Neon Bible**
Bloc Party, Silent Alarm
The Dresden Dolls, Yes, Virginia
Electrelane, No Shots, No Calls**
Gipsy Kings, The Best of
Handsome Boy Modeling School, White People
Interpol, Our Love to Admire**
Jens Lekman, You’re So Silent Jens; Night Falls Over Kortedala**
John Frusciante, To Record Only Water for Ten Days
Kanye West, Graduation**
Kate Nash, Made of Bricks**
LCD Soundsystem, Sound of Silver**
The Lucksmiths, Happy Secret
Metric, Grow Up and Blow Away**
The National, Boxer**
Neko Case, Fox Confessor Brings the Flood
Otis Redding, The Dock of the Bay
Peter Bjorn & John, Writer’s Block**
Radiohead, In Rainbows**
Rogue Wave, Asleep at Heaven’s Gate**
Sam Bisbee, Live at Arlene Grocery
Sigur Ros, Takk
Soundtrack, Forest Gump (I love my oldies!)
St. Vincent, Marry Me**
Stars, In Our Bedroom After the War**
The Supremes, The Number 1’s
Wolf Parade, Apologies To The Queen Mary
!!!, Myth Takes**

**New in 2007

So there you have it. That’s some of the stuff I’ll be listening to while I pull my hair out think positive thoughts about air travel for me and D tomorrow.

Airport fears aside, I’m ridiculously excited to be heading home. Which begs the question: What will you be listening to as you travel this Thanksgiving? Or, if you’re hosting Thanksgiving, what will you be playing for your guests?

Travel safe, y’all. More to come, presumably from the Hawkeye State.

3 responses to “NMT: Holiday Travel Edition

  1. We listened to the top 47 most important albums of all time on Dad’s new stereo…great story for ya, but odd I know! šŸ™‚

  2. I’m curious—what did the list of important albums include?!

  3. I’m glad you asked..hahaha. Okay so I lied apparently it was only the top 46, but oddly enough I did find the list online. http://www.xmradio.com/onxm/channelpage.xmc?ch=46

    They played 2-3 songs off each album and we got in around number 37. Also, sidenote – when The Boss came on, I thought of you! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

