F 411!

Um, am I severely brain damaged or is everyone now using toll-free directory assistance? I didn’t even know there was such a thing until I remembered that I need to cancel my electric, and logged into my bank’s web site where all the info was stored.

As if by magic, the number 800-555-1212 appeared, so I dialed it. FREE DIRECTORY ASSISTANCE. Have I really been paying one whole dollar per call all this time? Just for someone to hang up on me without giving me the information I needed?

Of course, the catch is that not all companies have submitted their numbers to free directory assistance, but damn. It’s about time. 

3 responses to “F 411!

  1. THIS IS FANTASTIC! I had no clue either…

    You know what’s also good (you probably already know)… texting Google (446-36) and they’ll send you the info you need for free as well!

  2. You can text Google? I had no idea! It’s like that phone line you can call and get any question in the world answered. Friggin’ awesome. I’m going to try it out.

    Maybe someone will come up with a Magic 8 Ball application next to help people make decisions. I would like that.

  3. hahaaa… me too! You should work on that for us 🙂

    Good luck moving this weekend… let us know if you need help!

Leave a Reply

