Why I’m Not Allowed to Buy My Boyfriend Video Games

Me: Did you open that big box yet?

D: Opening now.

[Opens the Guitar Hero bundle that took 2+ weeks to get there]

D: Babe! A, You’re awesome. But B, You ordered it for Playstation. I HAVE AN XBOX 360.

Me: Oh, fuck. I forgot there was a difference.

Back to the drawing board. And let’s not forget this is this third Christmas present from me to D that he’s had to send back. I tell ya. I give up!

3 responses to “Why I’m Not Allowed to Buy My Boyfriend Video Games

  1. it was a WONDERFUL idea, sweets. i’ll simply have to wait another 2+ weeks to treat my neighbors to a stirring rendition of Here I am, Rock You Like a Hurricane.

  2. OMG – M, that’s hilarious! (sorry, it’s kinda funny) It’s the thought that counts, right?! 🙂

  3. Haha…it is funny. It might be the dumbest thing I’ve done lately. I mean, I’ve PLAYED that damn XBox. Think, McFly! Think!

    D, you’re the best. I guess this means we’ll be learning the game at about the same time. Prepare to be destroyed. And to piss off your neighbors. 🙂

Leave a Reply

