My Secret for Fountain Drinks

I don’t drink a lot of soda. If I do, it’s gotta be diet (unless I’m hungover, then Coke Classic it is) and it usually comes from a fountain. But, if you’re like me, you’re not quite satisfied with most diet sodas (Diet Dr. Pepper being the exception, but few establisments have it on tap).

Which is why I developed this method:

I fill the majority (at least 3/4) up with diet soda. Then I fill the remaining cup space (usually just a splash) with the full-calorie counterpart.

The result: Nearly calorie-free soda that tastes like the real thing. Because I’m not so nuts that I can’t handle a few calories in my bev. This method works especially well with the following:

Coke/Diet Coke
Pepsi/Diet Pepsi
Coke/Vanilla Coke
Pepsi/Cherry Pepsi

Like I said, I’m not a huge pop connoisseur,  so I’m sure there are a handful more good combos (I haven’t tried this with the clear sodas, mostly because I don’t really like them). Give it a whirl, I’m telling you it will change your life!

2 responses to “My Secret for Fountain Drinks

  1. Who says “pop”? You must be from Iowa…:) and, yes, my dog is offended.

  2. I love Soda and you know it. 🙂 And I’m trying to work “soda” into my midwestern vocab. It makes me seem classier. Or something.

Leave a Reply

