Tunes for Your Monday

D turned me on to Panda Bear a couple months back, although I admit I often get stuck on the track “Comfy in Nautica.”**

The video for the song consists of a bunch of skate footage which is distorted due to the fact that the camera is facing into the sun (I take a lot of still photos that way, which could be why I dig it). Pitchfork says the cinematography “captures perfectly the throbbing happy/sad ache at the heart of the song.” I couldn’t agree more.

I suppose I should’ve saved this for a NMT post. Oh well. Check it out. Or just listen to it without the visual. Either way.

**This song may or may not have randomly surfaced on my iPod as I left Colorado, as the Rockies disappeared from view in my side mirrors.

Leave a Reply

