Baby Craze

UGH. I am crazy with baby thoughts. WTF? I blame all the cute babies I’ve been privy to hang around lately. And maybe my hormones. Oh, god. I’m getting old, aren’t I. That’s what’s happening.

I think it’s safe to say that after reading this, D isn’t going to come anywhere near me, not until the baby craze wears off. Probably for the best. Not like I’d ever try and slip one past the goalie, but it’s better to err on the side of safety during times like this.

7 responses to “Baby Craze

  1. If you’re anything like my wife, the craze comes and goes. Lately though…

    My sister announced her pregnancy a couple of Fridays ago and now K wants us to go for #2. This one doesn’t seem to be wearing off. Uh oh…

  2. Well at least you and K are MARRIED. I’m not even rocking a rock yet.** And also you have good reason, depending on how far you wanted to space E and his sibling(s).

    When I’m being realistic, having a kid anytime soon wouldn’t exactly be a sane decision to make. However, big picture-wise, I really want to have a couple babies with D. I’m such a sap.

    Where’s Cassie when I need a slap across the face (à la 27 Dresses)?

    **I’m not complaining about this, just using it as emphasis for how premature my craze is.

  3. Cute babies are everywhere right now! I’m so glad you said that. Maybe it was in the 2007 water or something. Seriously… I hope the water stays “cute” for a few years.

  4. Abigail would love a little friend to hang out with! And although motherhood is big time work, it’s so worth it. Everyday you fall in love with your little one all over again. šŸ™‚

  5. Vic—so true…cute babies abound in ’07!

    Rae—You never know, our kids may one day be playmates. We both happen to miss Iowa City. šŸ™‚

  6. *slap* …hahaha

    Only for you my friend, and why does that make me laugh so hard?

  7. Haha. Because you’re sadistic? šŸ™‚

    Actually, I think it was rather unexpected in the movie. And plus, how many of us have wanted to slap a friend but knew they’d either, A. lose that friendship, or B. get arrested?

Leave a Reply

