Fun with Friends

My baby craze is sorta over. It ended when Bregar was belaboring a career move and said something about “tenure after six years.” And I said, “Would you really want to do that for six years?” Which reminded me of the permanence of parenthood. I figure once I can get over my fear of mortgages, I’ll be ready to deal with a commitment on par with kids.

ANYWAY, as most of you know, my best friend Kate was out here this past weekend and we had a great time. We’ve lived in separate cites for almost a decade, so it’s a treat just to be able to have a bev and chat face to face.

I’ll share with you a couple photos from the weekend, starting with my favorite. It’s of D, hating on this seriously odd girl who sat next to us at a hookah bar. I can’t even explain it to you and keep good karma. But the photo cracks me up, through and through.

Here’s another of Kate and me (with some tasty mojitos)

It was a gorgeous day for a strolling on Saturday, which is what we did in the Eastern Market/Capitol Hill area.

Unfortunately we had dinner plans so I was unable to pick up any dope t-shirts.

Suffice it to say, it was a fun weekend and I was sad to see her go. Thankfully, Kate’s now got a friend in DC in addition to some family, so we’re hoping for her speedy return. 🙂

More photos

Leave a Reply

