Taxation without Representation

Oh, fuck all. I’m exasperated with this non-state.

DC taxes the hell out of my paycheck.

Makes me jump through all kinds of hoops to become a resident.

Blocks off entire neighborhoods unless you can provide proof that you belong there. (more)

Now I have to drive an hour outside of DC and pay $200 to strip the tint off my windows.***

All this and I have no congressional vote? Wtf?

Guys, I’m not trying to be melodramatic, but I feel violated. Does DC have claim to my first-born, too? Gah. Fuck. All.

***I could pay another $300 for them to put it back on in a lighter shade. Pfffft.

Leave a Reply

