Stellar Surprise

The opening chords of Pearl Jam’s Yellow Ledbetter might be one of the most recognizable opening riffs in the last 15 years.

It’s been in my head since yesterday, when D surprised me with Pearl Jam tickets for their upcoming DC show! I’m. So. Freakin. Excited. And have you heard Eddie Vedder on the Into the Wild soundtrack? Gosh, this is going to rule.

Well. I’ve just gone and got myself worked up right before I’m supposed to go to sleep.

[Jams of the day]:
Pearl Jam, Yellow Ledbetter (Live in Nuremberg, 2000)

Eddie Vedder, Big Hard Sun (Music video from Into the Wild)

One response to “Stellar Surprise

  1. ooo ooo I’m so excited to see them. This personally has been one of my sisters fave bands since I can remember her putting Eddie Vedder posters on her walls. So in a way it has transpired into me being a huge PJ fan. So yeah let’s just say I’m muy excited about El Bonnaroo. Woot.

Leave a Reply

