Random with Purpose

Being random has a purpose in a round-about way. It might cause you to think of something you haven’t thought to think before. So let’s do that.

First up, two questions, which I’d like for you to answer via comments. I’ll play too.

Q. For my non-tattooed friends, if you had to be inked, what would you get and why? For those of you sporting skin art: Any regrets? What will you get next?

Q. Would you rather have three toes or six? (with no option to remove or add the digit. This question reminds me that last night before falling asleep I asked Dan if he’d still love me even if my face melted off in a bad house fire. But that’s neither here nor there.)

Lastly, some homework.

Quickly jot down 10 things you love about your mate (or a friend or family member) & email it to them. Give no explanation; just email them your list.

4 responses to “Random with Purpose

  1. Any regrets?

    Nope. If anything, having waited so long between #3 and #4 (whenever that happens).

    What will you get next?

    “I sing a new song” opposite the existing “I set my sights north”.

    Would you rather have three toes or six?

    That’s a weird question. Probably six. It wouldn’t be noticeable at a glance the way 3 would.

  2. Good answers. My turn.

    1. None currently, and probably not ever.
    2. An ampersand and/or a small pair of angel wings with my bro’s birthdate above them in roman numerals.
    3. Six, I think, for the same reason you mentioned. Although there’s something about six that is really disconcerting. Three, someone thinks you had a bad accident and pities you; six and you’re just a freak of nature.

    Peter has a cool tat. I like “I set my sights north.” That’s risky though—you could’ve gotten a real idiot who inscribed “sites” instead of “sights” as you looked away in pain. 😉

  3. That’s why I never look away in pain. I watch and relish. Think Bill Murray in Little Shop of Horrors.

  4. No regrets on the tat front, but seriously want another.

    Thought about my dad’s birthdate, but don’t want to be depressing.

    And 6 toes also, if for no other reason than if someone asks me, “I do not mean to pry, but you don’t by any chance happen to have six fingers on your right hand?” I can reply, “no, but I have 6 toes on my right foot.” Completely random and inappropriate – yes. Ha.

Leave a Reply

