Salutations, Explanations, Geographical Deviations

I know, I know. I suck as a friend, blogger and overall human being.

I’ve been totally submerged (or have felt like it) since the beginning if last month. I blame work, which in large part has been wrapped up in election events. (And that’s all I’ll say given that I’m coming fresh off a dream where my boss found Expo and started commenting.)

So how did I magically free myself up to post something?

1. I took a couple days off to come back to Denver to see two friends tie the knot. (!)

2. I’m on east coast time and have been awake since 6A. In fact, I’m laying in bed this very instance, listening the the whirr of my former roommate’s hairdryer.

I’ve cautiously approached this weekend, allowing myself to get good and excited, but realistic about my feelings of coming and going. So far being here is kind of like the twilight zone; things look like I left them, and yet they’re not at all.

Without getting too introspective, I suppose we’ll see if you really can come home again. Although the fact that I just referred to Colorado as ‘home’ might be a good indicator.

At any rate, I’m happy (like a hippo) to be back and can’t wait to see you all!

Now… Anyone want to wager whether Cassie will be mad if I go crawl in bed with her?

4 responses to “Salutations, Explanations, Geographical Deviations

  1. Yay! I am awake too 🙂 Glad you’re here… can’t wait to see you!

  2. I don’t know how you’ve slept at all! I’m sure you’ve been working hard on last minute details—pretty soon it’ll be time to kick back and enjoy. See you tonight! 🙂

  3. oh man, can’t believe I missed the hopping in bed part… 🙂

  4. Seriously, where have you been? Having an organ removed or something?

Leave a Reply

