Vampire Weekend @ 9:30

Last night, D and I joined a couple friends at the 9:30 Club to see Vampire Weekend. Admittedly, I wasn’t too excited about going on a school night, but it was well worth it. As I was standing there, I kept thinking, “Man, I hope the DCist or somebody types up a good review of this show, because this is awesome.”

Sure enough, the DCist posted their review, along with some photos. In fact, the photos were great for me, since the show was sold out and we got stuck standing at the far back.

The review is short, but so was the show. Note the Fleetwood Mac cover! (I’m down with the Fleet.) However my favorites were probably “M-79” and “Walcott.”

The DC stop signals the end of VW’s tour, but if they make good on their promise to tour again in 2009, you better hop to.

Leave a Reply

