Happy 2009!

Happy 2009, all!

We’ve had sort of an impromptu holiday, which has included some fine (ish) dining, a little partying, and a gathering of folks here at home for a day of college football. (So far, Iowa is the only Big 10 team to win its bowl games!)

Feeling pretty energized and excited about 2009; working on a new set of goals (or as we started calling them today, “intentions”), which include honing my cooking skills, writing a few new pieces, and finding a better balance between work and other personal relationships. I’m also working on not being so freaked out by this giant house. So far I’m contemplating, (A) installing one of those sensors that sounds a pack of rabid dogs when people to get too close to the house , and  (B) finding some ADT gifs on the internet and posting faux signs in my yard. So one might  infer that it’s also my intention to become less paranoid in 2009. 🙂

So what about you? Any intentions to speak of?

2 responses to “Happy 2009!

  1. I have to say I am hoping not to have a car stolen this year. Otherwise I just intend on having a good year with maybe a little self discovery on the side. And I intend on seeing my friends Megan and Dan 🙂

  2. Great intentions! I think you have a markedly good shot at achieving them.

Leave a Reply

