Slumdog Millionaire

I saw Slumdog Millionaire today, just in time for the Golden Globes. Have any of you? What’d you think? Here’s my bulletpoint review:

  • Lovely cinematography. I was overwhelmed by the sheer density of Mumbai and in awe of its beauty.
  • I give the storyline a B-. That said, my glasses are smudged because I spent most of the two hours with hands up by my eyes.
  • I forget how lucky I am to have been born in this country; this movie reminded me.

I’ve been thinking about that last thing all night. There are so many millions of people in the world—how is it that I ended up here and not in the slums of India? Kind of fascinating.

I also loved the credits. Reminded me of Benny Lava…with better music and dance moves.

Leave a Reply

