Cover Your Heart, Indy!

It’s been a long time since I was reach-inside-your-chest-and-rip-out-your-heart-whilst-chanting-Kali-Ma angry, but I got there this morning.

I’m trying to drop the mood before picking my dad up for our father-daughter bonding weekend here in DC.

So I started listening to Blind Pilot’s “Two Towns” to bring down the blood pressure. It’s a feel-good, start-the-weekend song, so I’d encourage you to take a listen as well.

I’m going to keep listening as I kick off my four-and-a-half day hiatus from the most miserable f!cking clients on the planet.

Yep. I feel better already.

2 responses to “Cover Your Heart, Indy!

  1. Sad about the suckity clients, but I haven’t laughed so hard thinking about Indiana Jones before. Literally tearing up…

  2. Haha…I’m glad you laughed, because I was spitting fire. But seriously—are those movies not great (minus the fourth, which was kind of weak)?

Leave a Reply

