Love Sesh

For those of you who pop in to CV from time to time, I apologize for the repeat-ish post. I’ll try to make it up to you by editorializing the experience and posting a couple extra photos.

Shortly after Christmas, we left Iowa and drove up to Minneapolis where we met up with our photographers for an afternoon of photos, beverages and getting to know one another.  I thought I’d share some of my favorites.

We have a fair amount of overlap in our favorites, but here are a few more that got a thumbs up from D:

All images by Jenna Walker Photographers.

I’m not exactly equipped to give out advice in regard to wedding planning, but I would advise couples to make the engagement session happen. I think we both had some general malaise about doing it (mostly because it included extra travel and time away from our families), but I think I can speak for both of us when I say that we already look back at that day with fondness.

Not only do we have some great pre-wedding photos of us, but we were also able to hang out with our photographers afterward, which reaffirmed our feeling that they would be invaluable on our big day.

Which one is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

