For the Ladies: Still with the Hairstuffs

I realized I haven’t shared with you the product that I can’t live without…that, if it weren’t so expensive, I would buy by the crate and horde in the closet built especially for it.

Feast your eyes upon wondrous Ojon Revitalizing Mist. Calling it a leave-in conditioner doesn’t do it justice. Then again, “orgasm for my hair,” would probably get deleted from the customer reviews.

I started using this a couple years ago when the nice ladies at Sephora dropped a trial size in my bag, and now I use it before every blow dry and in between washes. Tames the frizz, adds shine and helps my hopeless heap of heavy hair feel lighter. Admittedly, I’ve become extremely scent-sensitive over the last couple of years (hello, migraines), but despite it’s rather powerful (yet awesome) fragrance, it doesn’t bother me in the least.

After going through two smaller bottles, I finally sacked up and bought the large bottle. At $55, it seems really steep. However, the stuff lasts forever and now that I’ve paired it with the ceramic brush, my hippie hair (honestly; will I look like Cousin It by July?) has become mostly manageable¬†and looks pretty OK, too.

I’ve purchased it at a couple of cosmetic stores, but they’ve been consistently out of it at the Sephora brick-and-mortar locations, so now I order it online. Amazon Prime it for free two-day shipping. So worth it.

Coming up in the hair lab: the Ojon Restorative Hair Treatment (also a sample). Hoping it helps maintain my rapidly-growing locks and helps prevent the breakage from the contortions necessary to keep it in place during workouts. Aye.

4 responses to “For the Ladies: Still with the Hairstuffs

  1. I will follow every piece of hair advice you ever give…you have the BEST hair! I just ordered this from beauty.com, free shipping for orders over $25. Can’t wait to try it!

  2. I’ve used the shampoo and conditioner before – it is amazingly wonderful!!

  3. Ha! I don’t know about best hair…I wish I would wash and roll and it’d look halfway decent. But after my favorite flat iron died and I couldn’t find a replacement for it, I started looking for other, less time-intensive solutions. Hope you like it—let me know!

  4. Wait a sec. Libby should be the one doling out the hair advice—she’s a professional!

Leave a Reply

